Human Centered AI Labs

Experience first-hand how Artificial Intelligence (AI) is used in our Human-Centered AI Lab. Together with DIH-Süd, the Know-Center invites you to immerse yourself in the world of AI as part of a demo day. Take a seat in our motorsport driving simulator or explore virtual production halls using AR glasses. In our lab, we conduct research at the highest level.

Demo-Day @Know-Center

AI as growth potential for SME

16.03.2022, 15:00-17:00

Inffeldgasse 11, 8010 Graz

Register

 

Get an overview of our AI research in our lab and take the chance to experience it first hand. Exchange ideas with our experts and discuss possible funding and cooperation opportunities for your company in these areas.

Agenda

 

15:00-15:30 Welcome and introduction

– AI Research at the Pulse of Time – Presentation of Know-Center GmbH

– About the Human-Interaction Lab

15:30-17:00 Demo sessions (in stations)

From the fields of motorsport, logistics & production

17:00- Get2Gether & Closing

 

Human Telemetry System for multi-modal driver assessment

Human Centered AI Labs

We show you ways to measure and analyse physiological factors that influence the performance of motorsport athletes.

Autonomous Racing

Human Centered AI Labs

Watch our deep learning race driver that helps professional racers to achieve the best racing line or best lap times.

Intelligent immersive environments in Future Factories

Human Centered AI Labs

We demonstrate how we use augmented reality devices and human factors technologies in the intra-logistics and maintenance of a highly flexible and automated production hall.

Haptics sensory substitution

Human Centered AI Labs

You will learn how visually and hearing impaired users can obtain information from the environment with the help of wearable devices and haptic feedback.

Registration


     

    The registration deadline is 11.03.2022. The event will be held in German and English and is offered free of charge as part of the DIH-SÜD for small and medium-sized enterprises. With the kind support of:

     

    About Know-Center

    We are a leading European Research Center for Data-driven business and Artificial Intelligence and have been helping companies to generate value and new business ideas from data for 20 years. As a COMET competence center, we implement application-oriented research projects together with industry partners, which are supported by COMET funding. Thanks to our international partner network and our proximity to research, we are always at the cutting edge of developments and technology.

    Our services range from consulting services on data-driven business strategies to the technical and economic analysis of data to the implementation of further training measures in companies.

    More: www.know-center.at

     

    About DIH-Süd

    DIH SÜD is a competence network that supports small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in their digital transformation with expertise, networking and infrastructure. The aim is to sustainably increase productivity and quality, accelerate growth and secure competitiveness through concrete implementation projects in the company.

    The activities range from initial information, advice and qualification to support for concrete innovation and research projects. SMEs are given easy access to know-how and the existing infrastructure of the partners.

    • Implementation of information events
    • Activities of the innovation and technology advisory service
    • Implementation of qualification measures (training courses)
    • Support in the development of innovations

    SMEs have easy access to know-how and the existing infrastructure of the partners. For this purpose, the regional research and innovation system of the following federal provinces is available to SMEs:

    • Styria
    • Carinthia
    • Burgenland
    • Tyrol

    More: www.dihsued.at

Human Centered AI Labs

Erleben Sie hautnah wie Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) in unserem Human-Centered AI Lab eingesetzt wird. Das Know-Center lädt gemeinsam mit dem DIH-Süd im Rahmen eines Demo-Days dazu ein, in die Welt der KI einzutauchen. Nehmen Sie u.a. in unserem Motorsport-Fahrsimulator Platz oder erkunden Sie mittels AR-Brille virtuelle Produktionshallen. In unserem Lab betreiben wir Forschung auf höchstem Niveau.

 

Demo-Day am Know-Center

KI als Wachstumsschub für KMU

16.03.2022, 15:00-17:00

Inffeldgasse 11, 8010 Graz

Zur Anmeldung

 

Verschaffen Sie sich in unserem Lab einen Überblick über unsere KI-Forschung und ergreifen Sie die Chance diese hautnah zu erleben. Tauschen Sie sich mit unseren Expertinnen und Experten aus und besprechen Sie gerne auch mögliche Förder- und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten für Ihr Unternehmen in diesen Bereichen.

Agenda

 

15:00-15:30 Begrüßung und Einführung

– KI-Forschung am Puls der Zeit – Vorstellung der Know-Center GmbH

– Über das Human-Interaction Lab

15:30-17:00 Demo-Sessions (im Stationsbetrieb)

Aus den Bereichen Motorsport, Logistik & Produktion

Ab 17:00 Get2Gether und Ausklang

 

Human Telemetry System for multi-modal driver assessment

Human Centered AI Labs

Wir zeigen Ihnen Möglichkeiten zur Messung und Analyse physiologischer Faktoren, die die Leistung von Motorsportlern beeinflussen.

Autonomous Racing

Human Centered AI Labs

Beobachten Sie unseren Deep Learning-Rennfahrer der „echte“ Rennfahrer u.a. dabei unterstützt, die beste Rennlinie zu erreichen oder Bestzeiten zu fahren.

Intelligent immersive environments in Future Factories

Human Centered AI Labs

Wir demonstrieren, wie wir Augmented-Reality-Geräte und Human-Factors-Technologien in der Logistik und Wartung einer hochflexiblen und automatisierten Produktionshalle nutzen.

Haptics sensory substitution

Human Centered AI Labs

Sie erfahren, wie seh- und hörgeschädigte Benutzerinnen und Benutzer mithilfe von tragbaren Geräten und haptischem Feedback Informationen aus der Umwelt erhalten können.

Anmeldung


     

    Der Anmeldeschluss ist der 11.03.2022. Das Event wird in Deutsch und Englisch abgehalten und im Rahmen des DIH-SÜD für Klein- und Mittelunternehmen kostenfrei angeboten. Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von:

     

    Über das Know-Center

    Wir sind ein führendes europäisches Forschungszentrum für Data-driven Business und Artificial Intelligence und unterstützen seit 20 Jahren Unternehmen dabei, aus Daten Wertschöpfung und neue Geschäftsideen zu generieren. Als COMET– Kompetenzzentrum setzen wir gemeinsam mit Industriepartnern anwendungsorientierte Forschungsprojekte um, die durch eine COMET-Förderung unterstützt werden. Durch das internationale Partnernetzwerk und der Forschungsnähe sind wir immer auf dem neuesten Stand der Entwicklungen und Technik.

    Unser Angebot reicht von Beratungsdienstleistungen zu datengetriebenen Geschäftsstrategien über die technische und wirtschaftliche Analyse von Daten bis hin zur Durchführung von Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen in Betrieben.

    Mehr: www.know-center.at

     

    Über DIH-Süd

    Der DIH SÜD ist ein Kompetenznetzwerk, das Klein- und Mittelbetriebe (KMU) bei der digitalen Transformation mit Expertise, Vernetzung und Infrastruktur unterstützt. Das Ziel liegt darin, durch konkrete Umsetzungsprojekte im Unternehmen die Produktivität und Qualität nachhaltig zu erhöhen, Wachstum zu beschleunigen und die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu sichern.

    Die Aktivitäten reichen von Erstinformationen über Beratung und Qualifizierung bis hin zur Unterstützung bei konkreten Innovations- und Forschungsprojekten. KMU erhalten einfachen Zugang zu Know-how und der vorhandenen Infrastruktur der Partner.

    • Durchführung von Informationsveranstaltungen
    • Aktivitäten der Innovations- und Technologieberatung
    • Durchführung von Qualifizierungsmaßnahmen (Schulungen)
    • Begleitung bei der Entwicklung von Innovationen

    KMU erhalten einfachen Zugang zu Know-how und der vorhandenen Infrastruktur der Partner.
    Dafür steht den KMU das regionale Forschungs- und Innovationssystem folgender Bundesländer zur Verfügung:

    • Steiermark
    • Kärnten
    • Burgenland
    • Osttirol

    Mehr: www.dihsued.at